Document and data management for business case management

September 2017 - September 2017
Customer: Leading swiss company in telecommunication
Extension of an existing application for configuration of SharePoint Site templates and development of an extending document management solution for managing business case data.

The site template configuration covers configuration of basic settings for the site to be provisioned as well as the preparation of complex lists and document libraries, term management, managed search properties and content enrichment by the SharePoint Search Service.

The solution is developed as a provider-hosted SharePoint 2016 Add-In. The MVC backend being based upon the existing system additionally provides a REST interface for an external JIRA environment to create and modify SharePoint sites via background jobs and confirm the successfull job execution back to JIRA.

Finally all documents and data were migrated from the previous environment – based on SharePoint 2010. A set of self-developed PowerShell scripts were used for creating approx. 3.500 Site Collections and migrating and post-processing their content and data via ShareGate.

Dokumentenmanagement und Datenverwaltung für Business Case Management

September 2017 - September 2017
Kunde: Führendes Schweizer Telekommunikationsunternehmen
Erweiterung eine bestehenden Applikation zur Konfiguration von SharePoint Site-Templates und Entwicklung einer darauf aufbauenden Dokumentenmanagement-Lösung zur Verwaltung von Business-Case-Daten.

Die Konfiguration der Site-Templates umfasst dabei die Konfiguration von Basiseinstellungen der zu provisionierenden Site bis hin zur Vorbereitung komplexer Listen und Dokumentenbibliotheken, Term- Management, Managed Search Properties und Content Enrichment durch den SharePoint Search Service.

Die Lösung wird dabei als provider-hosted SharePoint 2016 Add-In entwickelt. Das auf dem bestehenden System aufbauende MVC-Backend enthält dabei zudem eine REST-Schnittstelle für eine externe JIRA- Installation zur Verfügung, über welche aus JIRA heraus SharePoint-Sites per Background-Job angelegt und geändert werden können und umgekehrt an JIRA die Rückmeldung über den Abschluss der Jobs erfolgt.

Abschließend wurden aus der früheren Dokumentenablage – basierend auf SharePoint 2010 – alle Daten migriert. Hierbei kamen eigens entwickelte PowerShell-Scripts zum Einsatz, mittels welcher ca. 3.500 Site-Collections angelegt wurden und via ShareGate automatisiert deren Inhalt migriert und nachbearbeitet wurde.