Document management for customer and contract documents

June 2016 - April 2017
Customer: Leading swiss company in telecommunication
Extension of an existing application for configuration of SharePoint Site templates and development of an extending document management solution for managing customer and contract documents.

The site template configuration covers configuration of basic settings for the site to be provisioned as well as the preparation of complex lists and document libraries, term management, managed search properties and content enrichment by the SharePoint Search Service.

The solution is developed as a provider-hosted SharePoint 2016 Add-In. While the MVC backend provides REST interfaces, WCF services for content enrichment and a plugin framework, the frontend is injected via TypeScript into the SharePoint environment and provides an abstract framework for complex webparts and controls.

Finally all documents and data were migrated from the previous environment – based on SharePoint 2010. A set of self-developed PowerShell scripts were used for creating approx. 39.000 Site Collections and migrating and post-processing their content and data via ShareGate.

Dokumentenmanagement für Kunden- und Vertragsdokumente

Juni 2016 - April 2017
Kunde: Führendes Schweizer Telekommunikationsunternehmen
Erweiterung eine bestehenden Applikation zur Konfiguration von SharePoint Site- Templates und Entwicklung einer darauf aufbauenden Dokumentenmanagement- Lösung zur Verwaltung von Kunden- und Vertragsdokumenten.

Die Konfiguration der Site-Templates umfasst dabei die Konfiguration von Basiseinstellungen der zu provisionierenden Site bis hin zur Vorbereitung komplexer Listen und Dokumentenbibliotheken, Term- Management, Managed Search Properties und Content Enrichment durch den SharePoint Search Service.

Die Lösung wird dabei als provider-hosted SharePoint 2016 Add-In entwickelt. Während das MVC-Backend dabei REST- Schnittstellen, WCF-Services für Content- Enrichment und ein Plugin-Framework anbietet, ist das Frontend per TypeScript in die SharePoint-Umgebung injiziert und abstrahiert dabei ein komplexes Webpart- und Steuerelemente-Framework.

Abschließend wurden aus der früheren Dokumentenablage – basierend auf SharePoint 2010 – alle Daten migriert. Hierbei kamen eigens entwickelte PowerShell-Scripts zum Einsatz, mittels welcher ca. 39.000 Site-Collections angelegt wurden und via ShareGate automatisiert deren Inhalt migriert und nachbearbeitet wurde.